Skip to Main Content


We have a tradition at Nativity, the “Lighting the Way Award.” It is given to parishioners and others who join us in lighting the way to Christ in outstanding and significant ways. The award itself is a silver or bronze medal, with the Shield and Church of the Nativity of Our Lord 1917 on one side. The other side depicts the front of the Church and our motto “Lighting the Way.” Below is a list of those who have received a coin over the past several years:

Rev. J.C. Allison Silver  
Rev. Thomas Axe Silver  
Mr. Robert A. Conway Silver  
Mrs. Paula Hoeffer, Teacher Bronze 2012
Mr. Dave Lucas, Teacher Bronze 2013
Mr. & Mrs. Timothy & Sue Garry Silver 2014
Mrs. Mindy Burger, Teacher Bronze 2014
Fr. Ron Lewinski, Parish Mission Bronze 2015
Ms. Loi Latscha, Teacher Bronze 2015
Mr. Gerry Ahrens, Teacher Bronze 2015
Mr. Robert Herring, Principal Silver 2015
Ms. Eileen Burke-Sullivan, Parish Mission Bronze 2016
Sr. Mary Joan Schimian Bronze 2016
Mrs. Kit Valerius, Teacher Aide Bronze 2016
Sr. Joan DeChristopher Silver 2017
Mr. Jack Jezreel, Parish Mission Bronze 2017
Mrs. Mary Jo Horton, Teachers Aide Bronze 2018
Mrs. Juanita Stayton, on her 100th Birthday Silver 2019
Mr. Ken Brightman, Architect Silver 2019
Mr. Thane Lorbach, Carpenter Silver 2019
Mr. Clete Benken, Landscape Design Silver 2019
Mrs. Linda Glaser, Interior Design Silver 2019
Mr. Allan & Karen Rahe, Campus Flooring & Marriage Ministry Silver 2019
Archbishop Dennis M. Schnurr Silver 2019
Patti Burwinkel – Teacher Bronze 2019
Chris Millen, School Auxillary Clerk, Cincinnati Public School Bronze 2019
Barbara Obermeyer, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Alice Massarella, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Mary Zenk, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Ron Phflegar, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Jim Bellew, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Gary Horton, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Rick Schuckman, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Pete Serger, St. Vincent DePaul Society Bronze 2019
Dean Giacometti on his 100th Birthday Silver 2020
John Burns, contributions to Nativity Parish/Campus Bronze 2020
Michael Schuster, MSA, contributions to Nativity Parish/Campus Bronze 2020
Nancy Ciarniello, School Secretary Bronze 2020
Cindy Schlegel, Parish Secretary Bronze 2020
Dave Arbogast, Principal Bronze 2021
Lynn Elfers, Teacher Bronze 2021
International Exchange Schools    
Dr. Aletta Jacobs College – Netherlands Bronze 2010
School #3 – Ukraine Bronze 2010
Mysaidlo School – Poland Bronze 2010
Otto Hahn Gymnasium – Germany Bronze 2010
Long Cheng Middle School – China Bronze 2012
Thomas Alva Edison School – Mexico Bronze 2012
Ecole Jeanette Manuel School – France Bronze 2016
Prescott School in Arequipa – Peru Bronze 2018

Stay Up-to-date with Nativity

Contact us to be added to our mailing lists for the parish and school related to funerals, Holy Days of Obligation, important parish events, and the weekly Nativity News which includes information from the school and the parish bulletin.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.